Faculty & Staff


Administration

Rick Johnson
rjohnson@springwoodschool.com

Headmaster
Athletic Director
Coach

B.S. in Secondary Education
M.S.S in Management

Alane Duncan
aduncan@springwoodschool.com

Director of Academics
Counseling
B.S. Elementary Education
M.A. Early Childhood
Certification in Counseling and Administration
Sharon Hashimoto
shashimoto@springwoodschool.com

Exec. Asst. to Headmaster
Registrar

Fine Arts Center Office

Ann Hixon
ahixon@springwoodschool.com

Director of Development,
Admissions & Alumni

B.S. in Business Administration

Dean of Students
Coach

B.A. in Secondary Education
Terry Walls
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Business Manager Fine Arts Center Office

Faculty

Molly Allen
mallen@springwoodschool.com

Media Specialist
Annual
Graphic Design

B.S. in Journalism
M.E. in School Library Media

Mary Andrews
mandrews@springwoodschool.com
Grade 6 B.S. in Marketing
M.A. in Elementary Education

Walter Banks
wbanks@springwoodschool.com

History
Health
Coach

B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies
M.A. in Curriculum
Ph.D.

Alex Bryant
abryant@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/Junior/High School Physical Education
Coach
B.S. in Physical Education

Levern Davis
ldavis@springwoodschool.com

Spanish

B.S. in Spanish & English

Drew Dorsey
ddorsey@springwoodschool.com

Athletics
Computer/Technology
Transportation
Strength and Conditioning
Coach

B.S. Recreation Management
MBA of Business Administration

Brandi Drake
bdrake@springwoodschool.com

Grade 4
Coach

 

Jenifer Ewing
jewing@springwoodschool.com
Grade K4  
Dale Freeman
dfreeman@springwoodschool.com
English
Speech
Drama
B.S. in English & Social Studies
M.A. in English
Irene Fries
ifries@springwoodschool.com
Academic Support  
Grade 5
B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Karen Hill
khill@springwoodschool.com

Grade 1

B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in  Elementary Education

Thomas Hill
thill@springwoodschool.com

Social Studies
Football Weight Training
Coach

B.S. in Social Science
M.S. in History

Jennifer Jones
jjones@springwoodschool.com

Grade K5

B.S. in Elementary Education

Donald Koon
dkoon@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/Junior/High School Band B.S. in Music Education
M.A. in Music Education
Sarah Lewis
slewis@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies

Pam Lyons
plyons@springwoodschool.com

Grade 3

B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Cindy Miller
cmiller@springwoodschool.com
Art/Technology
Drama Assistant
Chorus
Elementary Music
Elementary Spanish
B.A. Speech/Theatre Arts
M.A.T. Drama (K-12)
English (6-12)
Middle Grades Language Arts & Reading

Warren Nolen
wnolen@springwoodschool.com

Social Studies
Spanish

B.S. in Social Studies & Speech
M.A. in Elementary Education

Jon Reynolds
jreynolds@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Science
 

Tara Ross
tross@springwoodschool.com

Science
Coach

B.S. in Zoology

Patti Slade
pslade@springwoodschool.com

Grade 2

B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Mary Spears
mspears@springwoodschool.com
Art B.A. in Fine Arts
M.A. in Middle Grades Education

Ann Thomas
asthomas@springwoodschool.com

Mathematics

B.S. in Mathematics
M.A. in Mathematics

Marie Ward
mward@springwoodschool.com

English

B.S. in Education & English

Karlia Willis
kwillis@springwoodschool.com

Mathematics
Science
Coach

B.S. in Mechanical Engineering

Social Studies
B.A. in History
M.A. in History

Instructional Assistants

Shelia Carter
scarter@springwoodschool.com

K4 Assistant

Kindergarten & Primary Building

Delaine Horne
dhorne@springwoodschool.com

K5 Assistant
Extended After School Care

Kindergarten & Primary Building
Sarah Stodghill
sstodghill@springwoodschool.com
After School Care Kindergarten & Primary Building

Staff

Doris Buckhanon

Housekeeping

 

Lewis (Bubba) Horne

Maintenance

Maintenance Shop

Clint Inman
cinman@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Director
Coach
 
Esther Sanders
esanders@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom

Millie Wilkerson
mwilkerson@springwoodschool.com

Office Manager
Receptionist

Fine Arts Center Office

Marie Wood
mwood@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom