Faculty & Staff


Administration

Rick Johnson
rjohnson@springwoodschool.com

Headmaster

B.S. in Secondary Education
M.S.S in Management

Sharon Hashimoto
shashimoto@springwoodschool.com
Executive Assistant/Special Projects Fine Arts Center Office

Ann Hixon
ahixon@springwoodschool.com

Director of Development,
Admissions & Alumni

B.S. in Business Administration

Academic Director
B.A. in Chemistry
Terry Walls
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Business Manager Fine Arts Center Office

Faculty

Tiffany Ammerman
tammerman@springwoodschool.com

Art, Computer

B.F.A. in Art Education
M.A. in Education

Mary Andrews
mandrews@springwoodschool.com
Grade 6 B.S. in Marketing
M.A. in Elementary Education

Walter Banks
wbanks@springwoodschool.com

History, Health, Coach

B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies
M.A. in Curriculum
PhD in Education

Keri Brown
kbrown@springwoodschool.com

Grade 4

B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Alex Bryant
abryant@springwoodschool.com
Elementary Physical Education B.S. in Physical Education
English
B.S. in Secondary English Education
M.A. in Arts & English
Grade K4
B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Terri Darden
tdarden@springwoodschool.com

School Counselor           

B.A. in French
M.Ed. in School Counseling

Levern Davis
ldavis@springwoodschool.com

Spanish

B.S. in Spanish & English

Drew Dorsey
ddorsey@springwoodschool.com
Computer Teacher & Coach B.S. Recreation Management
MBA

Dale Freeman
dfreeman@springwoodschool.com

English, Speech, Drama

B.S. in English & Social Studies
M.A. in English

Grade 5
B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Maria Hays
mhays@springwoodschool.com

Art & Technology
Art Appreciation
Graphic Design

B.A. Graphic Design & Photography
M.A. in Education

Karen Hill
khill@springwoodschool.com

Grade 1

B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in  Elementary Education

Thomas Hill
thill@springwoodschool.com

Social Studies

B.S. in Social Science
M.S. in History

Jennifer Jones
jjones@springwoodschool.com

Grade K5

B.S. in Elementary Education

Donald Koon
dkoon@springwoodschool.com
Band and Choral Director B.S. & M.A. in Music Education

Pam Lyons
plyons@springwoodschool.com

Grade 3

B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Warren Nolen
wnolen@springwoodschool.com

Social Studies

B.S. in Social Studies & Speech
M.A. in Elementary Education

Tara Ross
tross@springwoodschool.com

Science

B.S. in Zoology

Paula Sharp
psharp@springwoodschool.com

Math

B.S. in Secondary Mathematics
M.A. in Math Education

Patti Slade
pslade@springwoodschool.com

Grade 2

B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Ann Thomas
asthomas@springwoodschool.com

Math

M.A. in Mathematics

Lauren Tomlinson
ltomlinson@springwoodschool.com

Science

B.S. in Biology

Marie Ward
mward@springwoodschool.com

English, Annual

B.S. in Education & English

Karlia Willis
kwillis@springwoodschool.com

Science

B.S. in Mechanical Engineering

Social Studies
B.A. in History
M.A. in History

Instructional Assistants

Lori Bolton
lbolton@springwoodschool.com

Media Center Assistant

Media Center Building

Shelia Carter
scarter@springwoodschool.com

K4 Assistant

Kindergarten & Primary Building

Delaine Horne
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
K5 Assistant, After School Care Kindergarten & Primary Building

Staff

Doris Buckhanon

Housekeeping

 

Nan Cantrell
ncantrell@springwoodschool.com

Secondary Assistant

High School Building

Lewis (Bubba) Horne

Maintenance

 

Millie Wilkerson
mwilkerson@springwoodschool.com

Office Manager
Assistant to Headmaster

Fine Arts Center Office