Faculty & Staff


Administration
Rick Johnson
rjohnson@springwoodschool.com
Headmaster
Coach
B.S. in Secondary Education
M.S.S in Management
Drew Dorsey
ddorsey@springwoodschool.com
Athletic Director
Computer/Physical Education
Transportation
Coach
B.S. Recreation Management
MBA of Business Administration
Alane Duncan
aduncan@springwoodschool.com
Elementary Administrator
Guidance Counselor
B.S. Elementary Education
M.A. Early Childhood
Certification in Counseling and Administration
Sharon Hashimoto
shashimoto@springwoodschool.com
Exec. Asst. to Headmaster
Registrar
Fine Arts Center Office
Ann Hixon
ahixon@springwoodschool.com
Director of Development,
Admissions & Alumni
B.S. in Business Administration
Dean of Students           
Assistant Athletic Director           
College Advising
Coach
B.A. in Secondary Education
David Owen
dowen@springwoodschool.com
High School Administrator
FCA
B.S. in Education
M.S. in Education
Terry Walls
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Business Manager Fine Arts Center Office

Faculty
Marianne Ashley
mashley@springwoodschool.com
Grade 6 B.S. in Business Administration/Marketing
M.A.T. Language Arts, Reading, & Science
Alex Bryant
abryant@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School Physical Education
Coach
B.S. in Physical Education
Levern Davis
ldavis@springwoodschool.com
Spanish B.S. in Spanish & English
Brandi Drake
bdrake@springwoodschool.com
Grade 4
Coach
B.S. Psychology
M.A. Elementary Education
Bonnie Dudley
bdudley@springwoodschool.com
Academic Support B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. Early Childhood Education
Jenifer Ewing
jewing@springwoodschool.com
Grade K4 B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Early Childhood Education
Ed.S. in Early Childhood Education
Dale Freeman
dfreeman@springwoodschool.com
English
Speech
National Honor Society
B.S. in English & Social Studies
M.A. in English
Irene Fries
ifries@springwoodschool.com
Academic Support B.A. in History
M.Ed in Special Education Interrelated Resource
Grade 5
B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Karen Hill
khill@springwoodschool.com
Grade 1 B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in  Elementary Education
Thomas Hill
thill@springwoodschool.com
History
Physical Education
Coach
B.S. in Social Science
M.S. in History
Jennifer Jones
jjones@springwoodschool.com
Grade K5 B.S. in Elementary Education
Donald Koon
dkoon@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School Band B.S. in Music Education
M.A. in Music Education
Sarah Lewis
slewis@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Annual/Yearbook
B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies
Pam Lyons
plyons@springwoodschool.com
Grade 3 B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Cindy Miller
cmiller@springwoodschool.com
Music Appreciation
Drama/Theater
Chorus
Elementary Music/Spanish
B.A. Speech/Theatre Arts
M.A.T. Drama (K-12)
English (6-12)
Middle Grades Language Arts & Reading
Tyler Nelson
tnelson@springwoodschool.com                                  
Technology Coordinator
English
B.S. in Education English Language Arts
Warren Nolen
wnolen@springwoodschool.com
History
Scholar's Bowl
B.S. in Social Studies & Speech
M.A. in Elementary Education
Jon Reynolds
jreynolds@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Science
B.A. in Mathematics
Tara Ross
tross@springwoodschool.com
Science
Coach
B.S. in Zoology
Patti Slade
pslade@springwoodschool.com
Grade 2 B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Mary Spears
mspears@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School Art B.A. in Fine Arts
M.A. in Middle Grades Education
Ann Thomas
asthomas@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics B.S. in Mathematics
M.A. in Mathematics
Marie Ward
mward@springwoodschool.com
English
SGA
B.S. in Education & English
Karlia Willis
kwillis@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Science
Robotics
Coach
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
History
Senior Seminar
B.A. in History
M.A. in History

Instructional Assistants
Shelia Carter
scarter@springwoodschool.com
K4 Assistant Kindergarten & Primary Building
Delaine Horne
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
K5 Assistant
Extended After School Care
Kindergarten & Primary Building

Staff
Millie Wilkerson
mwilkerson@springwoodschool.com
Office Manager
Receptionist
Fine Arts Center Office
Shelly Remmel                                   
sremmel@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Manager Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Esther Sanders
esanders@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Marie Wood
mwood@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Doris Buckhanon Housekeeping  
Lewis (Bubba) Horne Maintenance Maintenance Shop