PTO Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Springwood School Parent Teacher Organization is to help our students and staff provide a quality education in a nurturing environment focusing on mind, body, and spirit.

Box Tops and Campbell's Labels

The Springwood PTO recently redeemed Campbell's Labels for items that will benefit Wildcat students. An assortment of playground balls, sports balls and storage bags have arrived and will be used during elementary recess and P.E. times. Shown with a few of the balls are some members of Springwood's 6th grade class. The community is asked to save Labels for Education found on Campbell's, Prego, Pepperidge Farm, and many other name brand products. The labels can be dropped off at the school's main office or given to any Springwood student.


The Kroger Community Rewards Program

You can support Springwood School every time you buy groceries!
Each Kroger shopper is required to enroll his or her Kroger Plus Card on an annual basis.
Go to:

The Springwood PTO does not hold regular monthly meetings, but rather serves through 8 primary work areas in order to support the families, staff and students of our school. If you are interested in helping with any of these and have not already signed up, please contact your classroom representative. Work areas/committees include: Spirit Store, Programs, Teacher & Staff Appreciation, Beautification, Fundraising, Box Tops and Labels, New Families, and Field Day.

2016-17 PTO Officers and Classroom Representatives

President - Jennifer Hull
Past President and Classroom Reps- Jenna Brown
Spirit Store - Letisha Smith
Fundraising - Angela Hurst and Claire Bradfield
Box Tops and Labels - Lisa Spradlin
Teacher Appreciation - Elizabeth Dorminy, Katrina Huguley & Leslie Wolfe
New Families - Jennifer Hill and Margaret Tramell
Beautification - Jennifer Hull
Field Day - Heather Coggins and Heather Johnson

Classroom Representatives

K4 - Ashlee Hill
K5 - Vanessa Lanier
1st - Katrina Huguley
2nd - Sara Sands
3rd - Stephanie Smith
4th - Kristi Brown
5th - Dale Mabry

6th - Elizabeth Dorminy
7th - Misty Champion
8th - Heather Coggins
9th - Emily Plank
10th - Sharon Cowart
11th - Jeannie Partridge
12th - Margaret Tramell